

2

NORTH ZONE VICE CHANCELLOR'S MEET 2022-23

10-11 November 2022 | **DAY-1** | 9:30 AM- 7:15 PM | Block C, Auditorium INAUGURAL SESSION

ZOOM Meeting ID: 882 9540 3977 Passcode: 123456 | LIVE on Youtube : https://youtu.be/Fj09dpR0eqg

09:30 AM-10:00 AM	REGISTRATION/ WELCOME TEA
10:00 AM-10:01 AM	Arrival of the Chief Guest
10:01 AM-10:02 AM	National Anthem
10:02 AM-10:05 AM	Lighting of Lamp with Saraswati Vandana
10:05 AM-10:15 AM	Floral Welcome of Chief Guest & Guests on the Dais
10:15 AM-10:20 AM	Welcome Address by Dr. Preeti Bajaj , Vice Chancellor, Galgotias University
10:20 AM-10:30 AM	Address by Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AlU
10.30 AM-10:32 AM	Address by Shri Suneel Galgotia, Chancellor, Galgotias University
10:32 AM-10:45 AM	Presidential Address by Prof. Suranjan Das, President AIU & VC, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
10:45 AM-11:00 AM	Address by Dr. Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, Hon'ble President, Indian Council for Cultural Relations
11.00 AM-11:05 AM	Release of University News (Special Issue) of AIU
11.05 AM-11:30 AM	Inaugural Address by Chief Guest: Shri Vinai Kr. Saxena, Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, Delhi
11:30 AM-11:35 AM	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Nitin Gaur, Registrar Galgotias University
11:35 AM-11:45 AM	GROUP PHOTOGRAPH
11:45 AM-12.00 Noon	NETWORKING TEA

INTERFACE WITH OFFICERS FROM APEX BODIES

12:00 Noon -1:15 PM	Chairperson: Prof. G D Sharma, Vice President, AIU & VC, USTM, Meghalaya
	Co-Chair: Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AlU
	Speakers: i) Representative of NAAC: a) Dr. Devender Kawday , Adviser, NAAC, Bengaluru b) Dr. (Mrs.) Prathibha Singh , Deputy Adviser, NAAC, New Delhi ii) Representative of AICTE: Smt. Mamta Rani Agarwal , Advisor-1, AICTE iii) Representative of ICAR: Dr. R.C. Agrawal , Deputy Director General, ICAR
1:15 PM - 2.15 PM	LUNCH

TECHNICAL SESSION-I

2.15 PM-3.45 PM	INTERNATIONAL STUDENT/FACULTY MOBILITY
	Chairperson: Prof. Nageshwar Rao, Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi
	SPEAKERS i) Prof. Atul Khosla, Vice Chancellor, Shoolini University, Solan ii) Prof. Nilofer Khan, Vice Chancellor, University of Kashmir, Srinagar iii) Prof. Najma Akhtar, Vice Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
3.45 PM -4.15 PM	TEA BREAK



NORTH ZONE VICE CHANCELLOR'S MEET 2022-23

10-11 November 2022 | DAY-1 | 9:30 AM- 7:15 PM | Block C, Auditorium TECHNICAL SESSION- II

4.15 PM - 5.45 PM	INTERNATIONAL COLLABORATIONS IN RESEARCH AND TEACHING
	Chairperson: Prof. Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit , Vice Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi
	 SPEAKERS i) Prof. N V Varghese, Vice Chancellor, National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA), New Delhi ii) Lt. Gen (Dr.) M D Venkatesh (Retd.), Vice Chancellor, Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal (Online) iii) Prof. Annpurna Nautiyal, Vice Chancellor, Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Srinagar (Online)
5.45 PM -7.00 PM	Cultural Programme followed by Dinner

10-11 November 2022 | DAY 2 | 10:00 – 2:15 PM Block C, Auditorium TECHNICAL SESSION- III

ZOOM Meeting ID: 863 1442 4956 **Passcode:** 123456 | **LIVE on Youtube** : https://youtu.be/Fj09dpR0eqg

10.00 AM-11.30 AM	PROMOTING INDIAN HIGHER EDUCATION ABROAD
	Chairperson: Prof. P B Sharma, Vice Chancellor, Amity University, Gurgaon, Haryana
	SPEAKERS i) Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala
	ii) Prof. Raghavendra P. Tiwari , Vice Chancellor, Central University of Punjab, Bathinda
	iii) Sh. Pawan Aggarwal , Former Advisor, HE, Niti Aayog
11.30 AM - 12.00 Noon	TEA BREAK
12.00 Noon - 01.25 PM	AIU BUSINESS SESSION
01.25 PM- 01.28 PM	Signing of MoU between AIU and American Institute of Indian Studies
01.28 PM- 01.30 PM	Signing of MoU between AIU and CEMCA

VALEDICTORY SESSION

1.30 PM - 2.15 PM	Lighting of Lamp with Saraswati Vandana
	Floral Welcome of Chief Guest & Guests on the Dais
	Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Preeti Bajaj, Vice Chancellor, Galgotias University
	Presentation of Report
	Address by Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AlU
	Presidential Address by Prof. Suranjan Das, President AIU & VC, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
	Address by Guest of Honour: His Excellency Dr. Roger Gopaul, High Commissioner for the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, New Delhi
	Valedictory Address by the Chief Guest: Shri Mukul Kanitkar, National Organization Secretary, Bharatiya Shikshan Mandal
	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Sistla Rama Devi Pani
	National Anthem
2.15 PM Onwards	LUNCH & BID ADIEU